Boater Education Classroom Course - 03/28/2020 - (750104)

Class #750104

This course is no longer available for registration.
Back to results
Mar 28
08:00 am - 04:30 pm
Pearland City Recreational Facility & Natatorium
4141 Bailey Rd.
Pearland , TX 77584
Get directions
Instructor: Frederick Steves
E-mail: fred@fredsteves.com

About the Course

Anyone born on or after September 1, 1993 who wishes to operate certain vessels on the public waterways of Texas. SeeĀ Water Safety Act for details. Boating courses are taught by US Coast Guard Auxiliary, US Power Squadron and trained volunteer instructors, as well as teachers, and game wardens. With more and more people enjoying the lakes and rivers every year, it's important, for everyone, that boaters educate themselves on boating skills and seamanship. All classes are a minimum of six hours. More questions? Check ourĀ FAQ page.
One-Day Saturday Safe Boating Class Time: 800 AM to 4:30 PM Cost: Course fee: $35 per person (includes lunch and $10 state certification fee). Registration: Register and pay on this website Prepayment required: Click and pay with credit card. Age: Minimum age is 13 to receive state certification. State Certification: Successful completion of the course fulfills the Texas boater education requirements and entitles you to state certification from Texas Parks & Wildlife. State Certification is mandatory in Texas for boaters born on or after September 1, 1993 (currently age 26 and under) operating power vessels more than 15 horsepower or windblown vessels over 14 ft. Boating topics covered in the state certification courses include boating terms, state & federal requirements, trailering, navigation rules, aids to navigation, boat handling, knots, emergencies and more. Need More Information: Fred Steves, 713-703-9982, fred.steves@rtspecialty.com